•      submit


    A ballet about the transforming power of love, William Whitener’s A Midsummer Night's Dream is based on William Shakespeare’s popular comedy about the romantic misadventures of two mortal couples and the king and queen of the fairies.
    Set to Mendelssohn’s captivating score, Kansas City Ballet’s production features the full company of dancers, 11 students from Kansas City Ballet School, the women of the Kansas City Chorale and actors who recite excerpts from the play.

    The program also features the return of Toni Pimble’s dynamic and breathtaking Concerto Grosso, plus Jessica Lang’s stunning pas de deux, Splendid Isolation III. All performed with music by the Kansas City Symphony.

    Performance Includes:

    A Midsummer Night's Dream
    Choreography: William Whitener
    Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
    Learn more

    Splendid Isolation III
    Choreography: Jessica Lang
    Music: Gustav Mahler
    Learn more

    Concerto Grosso
    Choreography: Toni Pimble
    Music: Ernest Bloch
    Learn more

    Please join us an hour before the performance for Footnotes.

    Tickets are available online or by calling the Kansas City Ballet Box Office at 816-931-2232.